The board

Mother of Peace Illovo is governed and led by a board composed of business, theological and professional experts. Our board is responsible for overseeing the growth of Mother of Peace Illovo in South Africa and monitoring our overall activities.

Our Board of Directors

Ms Linda Mgobozi
Ms Mgobozi is a retired reporter with S.A.B.C. Television. In addition to Mother of Peace Illovo, she is the chairperson of the board

Rt Rev Bishop Pius Mlungisi Dlungwane

Rt Rev Bishop Dlungwane is the bishop of Mariannhill Diocese that Mother of Peace Illovo falls under. He was first ordained as a priest in 1976 and received a Doctorate in Theology from the University of St. Paul and a PhD from the University of Ottawa in 1997.

Mr Gavin Gradwell

Mr Gradwell is the Community Leader and Chairman of the Mother of Peace Illovo Management Committee. He was previously a digital electronics lecturer at Mangosuthu University of Technology for 30 years.

Father Angelicus Chiliza

Father Chiliza is the Vicar General at Mahlabashane Mission and is in charge of the area under Mariannhill Diocese that Mother of Peace Illovo is located.

Mrs Beverley Olbers

Mrs Olbers and her twin sister Rene van Meygaarden were the founders of Mother of Peace. They started the first community in Johannesburg, South Africa in 1989.

Ms. Thembeka Cibane